Gernot Tutner
from disco to noise
NEXT: 01.11.2019 - as Gerry Leisure aka Leisure Suit Gerry - Kombüse, Graz
Rosengarten

Dope Beat Rose Garden



Elisabeth Schimana: Digital Rose Garden
Gernot Tutner: Heavy Dope Beats
Norbert Math: video programming and live projection

A technoid-sounding quarter-note rhythm, the tempo unusually slow for techno. A smooth and wispy groove, the focus shifted to the in between. Conceptually raw and open – embedded in a thousand tiny thorn pricks, whispering roses, 24 rattling oscillators and an overgrown bramble of rose projections.

06.04.2012 Kino Šiška, Ljubljana | organized by aksioma.org
17.04.2009 V:NM Festival, Graz | http://vnm.mur.at/

credits

Elisabeth Schimana

Elisabeth Schimana has been working as a composer, performer and radio artist since 1983. She studied electro-acoustics and experimental music at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna and musicology and ethnology at the University of Vienna. Her work concentrated for many years on space / body / electronic. Founded IMA Institut für Medienarchäologie. | http://elise.at/

Norbert Marh

Norbert Math is an artist active in the fields of radio art, electronic music, installation, and Internet. He studied at the Academy of Music, Vienna (institute for electroacoustics). He is cofounder (with Andrea Sodomka, Martin Breindl, and August Black) of alien productions, an artist's network for theory and aestethics of new technology and media. Norbert Math was born 1962 in Bozen, Italy and works in Vienna, Austria. | http://alien.mur.at/

video

Live, 06.04.2012, Kino Šiška, Ljubljana.

Gernot Tutner
from disco to noise
NEXT: 01.11.2019 - as Gerry Leisure aka Leisure Suit Gerry - Kombüse, Graz
Rosengarten

Dope Beat Rosengarten



Elisabeth Schimana: digitaler Rosengarten
Gernot Tutner: Heavy Dope Beats
Norbert Math: Bildprogrammierung und live Projektion

Viertelakzentuierte technoid anmutende Rythmik, in einem für Techno ungewohnt langsamen Tempo. Geschmeidiger und graziler Groove, den Fokus auf das Dazwischen verschoben. Konzeptionell, roh und offen - eingebettet in 1000 feine Dornenstiche, flüsternde Rosen, 24 knatternde Oszillatoren und den alles überwuchernden Rosenprojektionen.

06.04.2012 Kino Šiška, Ljubljana | veranstaltet von aksioma.org
17.04.2009 V:NM Festival, Graz | http://vnm.mur.at/

credits

Elisabeth Schimana

Elisabeth Schimana arbeitet als Komponistin, Performerin und Radio Künstlerin seit 1983. Sie studierte Elektroakustische und Experimentelle Musik an der Hochschule für Musik und darstellende Kunst in Wien und Musikwissenschaften und Ethnologie an der Universität Wien. In ihren Arbeiten beschäftigt sie sich seit vielen Jahren mit Raum / Körper / Elektronik. Gründete IMA Institut für Medienarchäologie. | http://elise.at/

Norbert Marh

(geboren 1962 in Bozen, lebt in Wien) arbeitet in den Bereichen Radiokunst, Elektronische Musik, Installation, Net Art. Er studierte an der Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst (Institut für Elektroakustik und Experimentelle Musik) in Wien und begründete zusammen mit Andrea Sodomka, Martin Breindl und August Black alien productions, ein Künstlernetzwerk für Arbeiten in Theorie und Praxis Neuer Technologien und Medien. | http://alien.mur.at/

video

Live, 06.04.2012, Kino Šiška, Ljubljana.